What should you know about GERD

New to a:care? Sign up here.

WHAT SHOULD YOU KNOW ABOUT GERD?!

General Health

General Health

What should you know about GERD?!

Print
Share

Having a chest pain! Doubting that it might be a heart disease?!

Symptoms of heart burn, chest pain and breathing difficulty usually accompanies a gastrointestinal condition called Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD).

But, why are you having GERD? 1,2

 

When stomach acid – takes part in the digestion process - frequently flows back into esophagus, a valve between the stomach and the esophagus is supposed to close. But, in some people, this valve is not working properly, which leads to signs and symptoms of GERD, normally after eating. These symptoms might get more aggravated at night. Symptoms like cough might be associated with GERD.1,2

Your symptoms might be triggered with food high in fat or spices, acidic fruit, onion, garlic and coffee. We all get heartburn at some point in our lives, but having symptoms more than two times weekly could be a sign of GERD.1,2

Making changes to your diet and taking the proper medication will help alleviate symptoms of GERD. Medications that treat acid reflux are antacids, H2 receptor blockers or proton pump inhibitors (PPIs). In some cases of severe symptoms, surgery might be required.1

ما يجب أن تعرفه عن ارتجاع المريء

لأول مرة في البرنامج؟ الإشتراك

WHAT SHOULD YOU KNOW ABOUT GERD?!

الصحة العامة

الصحة العامة

ما يجب أن تعرفه عن ارتجاع المريء

Print
Share

هل تعانى من ألم فى الصدر! وتسككت فى أنه قد يكون مرض فى القلب؟!

أعراض مثل حرقة من المعدة، ألم فى الصدر و صعوبة التنفس قد تصاحب حالة فى الجهاز الهضمي تسمى مرض ارتجاع المريء. ولكن لماذا يمكن أن تعانى من ارتجاع المريء؟ 1,2

عندما يتدفق حمض المعدة -ليشارك في عملية الهضم يتدفق في كثير من الأحيان إلى المريء- من المفترض أن يًغلق الصمام بين المعدة والمريء لكن، في بعض الأشخاص، هذا الصمام لا يعمل بشكل صحيح، مما يؤدي إلى ظهور علامات وأعراض ارتجاع المريء، عادة تحدث بعد الأكل. وقد تتفاقم هذه الأعراض في الليل ويمكن أن يصاحبها السعال. 1,2

هذة الأعراض يمكن أن تظهر بسبب الطعام الملئ بالدهون أو البهارات، الفواكه الحمضية، البصل، الثوم و القهوة. جميعنا نشعر بحرقة من المعدة في مرحلة ما فى حياتنا و لكن ظهور الأعراض أكثر من مرتين فى الإسبوع قد يكون علامة لارتجاع المريء. 1,2

 

إجراء تغييرات في نظامك الغذائي وتناول الدواء المناسب سيساعد على تخفيف أعراض ارتجاع المريء. الأدوية التي تعالج ارتجاع المريء هي مضادات الحموضة، مضادات مستقبل هستامين 2 أو مثبطات مضخة البروتون (PPIs). في بعض الحالات الحادة قد تكون هناك حاجة لعملية جراحية.1